alanonmama











{May.23.2012}   Still here

I’m still here…

Last week was… rough.  This week… well, TODAY, I am feeling better.  I feel lighter.  None of this is easy.  What I think I am “hearing” when I listen to my HP, is to slow down- Easy Does It.  I am also hearing the NEED for a sponsor.  I can’t do this alone.

I still am having doubts here and there.  There are so many people who believe AA and AlAnon to be cults.  I think I am at the point where I just don’t care.  I will be mindful to keep myself aligned with The One True God and my Savior, Jesus Christ, to the best of my ability, while using the program to better my life.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s meeting.  If I don’t pick a sponsor then at my F2F meeting, then I will ask someone in my online group.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
