alanonmama











{May.8.2012}   He’s back

…. and offering no thing about his whereabouts, but seeing as he buried his car into things in the back of the garage, I suppose I know… I guess.  God, this is hard and confusing. I didn’t smell any alcohol, which is weird, but I’ve got allergies AND I was trying not to  (not my business, right?). 

The good thing is, he is safe.  He is home.  He went to his bed first.  Then, came into my bed to hold my hand… which is really, really out of character.   He stayed all night and when the baby woke up this morning, she could not believer her eyes.  What was Dad doing in our bed? Strange times. Strange times.

From all the ESH I’ve heard, this may be the beginning of him disappearing for hours, days, or weeks at a time.  Or not.  So… back to Just For Today…. and One Day at a Time.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
